One step forward, Two steps back

Today marks one week since I started the Vicodin and Elavil. This entire past week I have been feeling relatively good, not much pain and my nerve pain virtually gone. I have been experiencing headaches but not sure if it’s from the meds or it’s just the good ole’ Ohio weather.

BUT TODAY, I decided to scrub down the shower since I haven’t felt good enough to do it in the past few months (I know that’s gross but that’s the one thing I struggle with because it’s hard for me to get on my hands and knees and REALLY get it clean.). Everything was fine until my right leg gave out from under me. I literally did the splits and twisted my entire leg and hip. Maybe this wouldn’t be a big deal for some people but for me this meant a world of hurt. Luckily I was able to stand up because for a moment I didn’t think I was going to be able to.

Now, my entire right side of my stomach, my leg and hip are in an enormous amount of pain. So here I lie on the couch with my pain pills and heating pad hoping that I will feel better tomorrow. Something that may have been nothing to someone relatively healthy, means to me that for the next week I may be ‘Out of Service’. Bummer 😦

xoxo

Leave a Reply

