I am ready!

Next week I have 3 Drs appointments scheduled. Monday I see my reproductive endocrinologist to find out if he will give me a hysterectomy. I asked for one back in April and he agreed that if I really wanted it he would do it but wanted me to try Lupron first. So I did. But now I feel I am ready to make the decision. I’m ready to move on. I’m ready to feel better. Yes, I know that this may not completely cure my endometriosis and other problems may arise. I still feel that it is best for me. I’ve faced a lot in knowing I will never have biological babies. But there is a reason for everything. I am stronger because of it and I appreciate life in so many more ways now.

My 2nd appointment is on Tuesday with the neurologist. I think this will give me more insight on whether the nerve damage in my leg from the endo will be able to be controlled. I do think this will be my problem area even after a hysterectomy because my RE is unable to remove the endo in that area. It is on a main artery and could create much greater problems for me like internal bleeding, skin grafts, and worse. Only time will tell. I JUST WANT TO FEEL BETTER.

My 3rd is on Friday with my PCP to go over everything and maybe make some adjustments to my meds. She has given me tons of support and trying to steer me in the right direction address all of health issues correctly. It really feels good to have a Dr that truly cares and doesn’t just try to rush you out the door.

So big things are coming next week. TIME TO KICK ENDOS ASS!! I Am Never Giving Up! 😀

4 thoughts on “I am ready!

Leave a Reply

